Sleep deprivation

I stayed up way too late again last night, despite the fact that I was already going on too little sleep. I reach a point where I just get wired, and then am super-productive at night, making it hard to go to bed!

Tonight, though, I’m making myself get into bed at 9:00. For real.

The day started with some overnight oats, topped with peanut flour sauce, peaches, puffed millet and smart bran.

7:00 am

School pictures are the next two days and I was trying to decide whether to get my photo taken today or tomorrow.

I look way too tired today. Perhaps tomorrow will be the better option. 🙂

But, check out my awesome necklace!

I bought this at my friend Kelly’s jewelry party last week. I love it because it pretty much goes with anything. (And this is coming from someone who never wears any jewelry.)

Mid-morning tee-cino break….

9:30 am

Made some vegan tuna salad for lunch, which actually tastes more like egg salad today. But- it’s good! I wrapped it in one of the Flat Out wraps that I used for pizza the other night- it was MUCH better as a wrap than as a pizza crust. And it didn’t taste nearly as synthetic.

11:50 am

Salad (mixed greens, tomato, cuke, butternut squash with balsamic) on the side.

************************************************************************

Planning to do some yoga tonight at home (giving the Bob Harper dvd another try)… and seriously considering a bowl of cereal for dinner tonight!

6 Comments on “Sleep deprivation”

  1. Try Kava if you can’t sleep at night. It’s all natural, I take 4 capsules and it knocks me out because I get wired at night too, but end up going to bed at 1 🙂

    • Lauren says:

      No- I haven’t tried it yet. I don’t usually have trouble falling asleep, but certain nights I just sabotage myself. I will have to check out Kava though. Can you get it at Common Market? Oh- and I have to talk to you about acupuncture too!

  2. Taylor says:

    I found your blog through the comment section on Eden’s blog. I just wanted to drop in and say hi and say I have enjoyed reading some of your posts. Hope you’re having a good Wednesday!

  3. Gillian says:

    Is that a Lia Sophia?


I love hearing your feedback! Feel free to leave a comment. :)

