Sleeping dogs

Good morning!

Last night was nice and relaxed- yoga (which is still not easy!) followed by a bowl of cereal for dinner. It was nice to have dinner ready in 2 minutes for once.

And I’m happy to say that I went to sleep right after the Survivor premiere last night and was zonked out shortly after 9:30. Hooray for 8 hours of sleep!

Woke up this morning to these two next to me:

(forgive the horrible cell-phone/bad-lighting picture quality) The dogs sleep in our room (which I have mixed feelings about) and take over Greg’s spot in the bed after he gets up in the morning. (He goes to the gym around 4:45 and I wake up about an hour later unless I’m teaching early morning spin.)

By the time I got out of the shower, the boys were like this:

They are the most spoiled dogs in the world.

*********************************************************

I’ve got pork cooking away in the crock-pot at home so that I can make carnitas “burrito bowls” for dinner tonight. It’s definitely getting closer to that time of year when I break out the crock-pot on a regular basis! Hooray! I love walking into the house and having it filled with the smell of whatever is cooking. Check back later for the delicious results!

Side note:

My blog’s appearance might be changing several times over the next week or so. I haven’t really had time to create a header that I like or come up with a good design template. So stay tuned!

I love hearing your feedback! Feel free to leave a comment. :)

