Happy thoughts for a Friday

I say it each week: Hooray for Friday!!

I just love a beautiful Friday when there’s excitement for the weekend and the forecast is on my side. Tomorrow is supposed to be high 70s and Sunday’s high is 80. PERFECT for some outdoor fall fun!

Right now I’m happily drinking my mid-morning cup of warm liquidy goodness. Instead of coffee, I opted for my beloved Teecino with a little bit of stevia and almond milk. I really can’t think of a more perfect warm beverage (well, one that I can drink at work anyway)! This was (again) the chocolate flavor, which is just incredible and rich.

And I LOVE this cup:

It’s ceramic, so it’s microwave and dishwasher safe. That was a big selling feature to me, because I usually let my tea steep for a looooong time and it gets cold. With this cup, I can just zap it in the microwave. AND it has a lid. Genius! I bought a similar mug last summer at the Celestial Seasoning’s tea shoppe and accidentally dropped it a few weeks later. I found this one on Amazon.com for $7!

I am SORE from yesterday’s run!! My quads are very tight- definitely need to spend some time with my foam roller (uggggghhhhhh) later and maybe a little gentle yoga.

Plans for the weekend include pizza tonight (of course) and maybe some Redbox action (is there anything good out?). Tomorrow I’m going to try to get the hubs to do some A.M. yoga with me, and then we’ll head to the farmers’ market and eventually to Great Falls to hike the Billy Goat trail (it’s the best!). I’m hoping for some apple and pumpkin pickin’ on Sunday, but am definitely planning on working this into my weekend plans, too:

Do yourself a favor. Make this recipe. It’s from my local co-op; a tasting they were doing about 2 years ago and had the recipes on little pieces of paper for people to take. I’ll be making it with my own personal spin- possibly adding some chunks of turkey or chicken.

What are YOUR plans this weekend?

3 Comments on “Happy thoughts for a Friday”

  1. I have a similar cup like that and I love it! I also let my tea steep for as long as possible and I hate when it gets cold.
    Sounds like you have a fun weekend planned, enjoy it šŸ™‚

  2. Pumpkin and chili make me happy šŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful weekend!!

  3. mmmm pumpkin + Chili??!! Sounds divine!!

    I ā¤ the weekend!!


I love hearing your feedback! Feel free to leave a comment. :)

