Thoughts on a Thursday

Paul Rudd is my #1 celebrity crush, ever.

It all started with Clueless, back when I was in high school.

I think my favorite Paul Rudd movie is I Love You, Man. But, really- it’s hard to pick. There are SO many good ones.

I even love him in Our Idiot Brother when he’s a bearded hippie.

Ahhhhh….

You’re welcome, ladies.

Hope everyone is having a great Thursday! I’m excited because I’m heading south for a little getaway with my husband after work today. We’re driving about 3 hours to Charlottesville, VA. We don’t really have any set plans, just a list of things we would like to do while down there (hike, drink wine, eat, etc.) It will be really nice to just get away from everything stressful and do whatever we want for a few days!

I just wanted to discuss a few things going on in my world right now, and a few updates.

1. I’ve decided to get certified to teach Bodypump! I’m working with the aerobic coordinator at the gym I teach at to find a training and make this a reality. I’m really excited for it- and really I should have done this YEARS ago when I first thought about getting the certification. I just didn’t want to fork over the money back then, but I know that eventually, I’ll earn it back, and then some. When I went back to Bodypump for the first time in over a year last week, I remembered HOW MUCH I really loved it, and was happy that I still remembered so many of the releases/routines. So hopefully, within a few months, I’ll be teaching it!

2. I did really, really well with my mindful eating last week. I don’t know how- I just got in this mindset and was able to get past those “trigger times” for me to snack (like right when I get home from work) and have been making sure that I eat enough during the day to keep me satisfied. It’s the times when I’m practically starving when I get home that I don’t put much thought into what I eat, and that’s what sabotages me. I had a little slip-up Monday and Tuesday of this week, because I was just out of my routine. But the key is to just get right back on track and not give up completely because of one bad day or one bad meal. And yes, I know. It’s OKAY to cheat sometimes!

3. I can’t believe that there is so much Christmas stuff in stores already. I went to buy some fall/Halloween garb last weekend, and was bombarded with all of the Christmas decorations. I could barely find anything for fall! I LOVE Christmas and the whole month that comes before it, but seriously- ONE holiday at a time, people!

4. My husband’s work just bought him an iPad 2. Just to play around with it. How awesome is that? And how jealous am I?

5. And speaking of technology- I need a new cell phone soon. I have a Droid 2 and can’t decide whether to get an iPhone or a Droid 3. Any thoughts?

And one last thing: Do you have a celebrity crush? Who?

10 Comments on “Thoughts on a Thursday”

  1. toats mcgoats paul rudd is oh so cute. nice choice my friend. you should check out his wife. not what i expected at all. my #1 james franco, followed by a lot of other celebrity crushes. enjoy your trip. maybe we can get together next week?

  2. Michelle says:

    That’s one thing I miss about living in the “Lower 48”: being able to take a road trip and go for a get-away weekend. It is just not the same in Alaska!

    I know! I can’t believe how much Christmas stuff is out already too!

    I am the worst person to ask about a new phone. All I use my cell phone is for calling.

  3. I love the man candy photos. He is one of my favorite actors too. That is so exciting about BodyPump! I am debating getting certified too. The thing that bugs me about my gym is that they only do the new release and maybe one previous one. I love going to gyms with instructors that have done it for years and are always mixing up the songs. I would definitely recommend the iPhone. If you don’t care about getting the brand new 4s one, they are having fantastic deals on the 4 through verizon.

    • Lauren says:

      I’m with you- I like when the bp instructors bust out the old tracks! I’m most likely going to a certification the weekend before Thanksgiving. I’ll let you know how it goes:)
      And about the iPhone- I’m sure the 4 is fine. Of course I’m sure my husband will try to convince me to wait for the 5!

  4. Way to go for deciding to teach bodypump!

    I think my celebrity crush has to be Hugh Jackman. The man can sing, dance, AND act like a macho x-man/cowboy/magician/cartoon penguin.

  5. He is scrumptious, loved him in Clueless!
    Congrats on being certified in Body Pump!!
    Don’t get me started on stores and holiday decorations. I want it one holiday at a time, thank you!!! I can’t believe there is actually more Christmas stuff out right now than Halloween. Ridiculous!!!
    Have a great weekend šŸ™‚

  6. iPhone all the way! Ive had one since they come out and they are awesome!

    Paul Rudd is hilarious, Clueless is an all time fav movie of mine, and he’s a huge part of that!

    Happy Saturday!


I love hearing your feedback! Feel free to leave a comment. :)

