Weekend trip

I’m heading out to catch a plane to Boston. It’s just a short trip- we’re heading up to see Greg’s dad and some friends, as well as my mom’s cousin who lives in Cape Cod. It really is a whirlwind trip, as we’ll be back  in Maryland on Monday morning.

Before I go, let me leave you with a few things:

1. I got through my first week of teaching my new classes at the gym and am IN LOVE. It is a lot of work balancing 6 classes a week on top of a full-time job, but at least I’m getting paid to do what I love. It (along with some of the themes I discussed in yesterday’s post) is making me think a lot about the future and what I want (and need) to do.

2. One of my students was wearing these shoes to school yesterday:

I have no words.

3. I spotted this new Greek yogurt at Whole Foods last weekend and tried it yesterday morning:

Man, was it good! I would say that it’s right on par with Fage’s 2% plain Greek Yogurt, which is the only kind that tastes really good to me with nothing added to it. It was thick and creamy and had 17 grams of protein.

4. I did not win the lottery. Out of all of my 5 tickets, I had one number that matched. ONE!

I’ll be back with a new post on Monday- have a great weekend!

9 Comments on “Weekend trip”

  1. It’s too bad the weather isn’t better in Boston…I’m crossing my fingers the sun comes out this afternoon. On the plus side, we didn’t get the snow they forecasted last night!

    Those are some shoes! I hate to admit this – but I wore some pretty high heels in high school. None that I would consider that sexy (mostly platform/wedges), but I cringe a little thinking back. My best friend and I loved to dress up and I didn’t even own a hoodie until college. My, how things have changed! 🙂

  2. OMG… those shoes… I remember when I wore heels like that. Ah, youth…

    That Wallaby Greek is the best I’ve tried in a long time. The hit a homerun there.

    Have a great weekend!

  3. Corrie Anne says:

    Have a great trip!! Sorry you didn’t win. Those are some pretty hot little shoes!!

  4. Errign says:

    Um, those shoes are intense. I am not really sure how to react to those babies…hahah

    Have fun in Boston, it’s pretty nice around here lately, but a little chilly!

  5. I saw that greek yogurt but didn’t know if I should get it or not! Anyways, I’ve never been to Boston (I think I told you that already) and I’m sure it’s gorgeous right now! BTW have you seen what girls wear to PROM now? WTF?!

  6. I don’t think I ever wore shoes like that in high school, but the few years after that…oh yes. I was very into scandalous shoes, the higher the heel, the better 😉
    Way to go on teaching the classes!!!

  7. Tiffany says:

    I was about to be heeeeeeey saucy Lauren all because of those shoes but then I saw it was a student. Are you friggin kidding me? Do these kids parents not look at them before they leave for school??

    We did a huge pool at work for the Mega Millions so I’m anxious to go in tomorrow and see if I won. I would be happy with $20!

  8. Mike says:

    I never saw that wallaby organic Greek yogurt…I’ll definitely give it a try even though I’m allegiance is with Fage0% (we’ve been together for 15 years and not sure how it will react to me cheating…)

  9. Have fun!!

    Is it bad to admit that I would love a pair of shoes like that?! I am a total girly girl and love tall shoes 🙂


I love hearing your feedback! Feel free to leave a comment. :)

